Tutorial Course

UPSC Civil Services Exam Syllabus

Preliminary Examination:

1. Paper I: General Studies

2. Paper II: Civil Services Aptitude Test (CSAT)

Main Examination:

In main Exam, there are total 9 papers out of which 2 are qualifying papers!!

Paper I: Essay:

1. Essay Writing

Paper II: General Studies I:

1. Indian Heritage and Culture, History, and Geography of the World and Society

Paper III: General Studies II:

1. Governance, Constitution, Polity, Social Justice, and International Relations

Paper IV: General Studies III:

1. Technology, Economic Development, Biodiversity, Environment, Security, and Disaster Management

Paper V: General Studies IV:

1. Ethics, Integrity, and Aptitude

Paper VI: Optional Subject - Paper I:

1. Optional Subject (Choice of Subject 1)

Paper VII: Optional Subject - Paper II:

1. Optional Subject (Choice of Subject 2)

Qualifying Papers:

1. Paper A: Indian Language

2. Paper B: English


1. Personality Test (Interview)